Mortal Nominated for Streamer of the Year at Esports Awards 2021

Vote for your favorite Streamer and make them win this most prestigious esports award. Here is the complete detail about the nominations and how you can vote.

Mortal Nominated for Streamer of the Year
Mortal during a match

Naman Mathur a.k.a Mortal has been nominated for streamer of the year at the Esports Awards 2021 for the second time in a row. Additionally, he made it into the final twelve men list along with some famous names like Summit1G, Shroud, and DR Disrespect.

Mortal is the only one representing India at the Esports Awards 2021. Furthermore, last year he finished 1st runner-up as Ibai won the award.

How Mortal got Nominated for Streamer of the Year?

Mortal Nominated for Streamer of the Year
List of the Nominees

Esports Awards allows anyone to register their entry. However, the nominations are public-oriented and transparent to the audience. Further, the names are divided into several categories and later on, they are considered.

Also Read:  Team Weibo PEL 2021 Season 1 Champions

These are the three criteria for the “Streamer of the Year” award:

Criteria 1

Hosted live streams throughout the last year related to video games

Criteria 2

Built and sustained a large audience of viewers who are consistently entertained.

Criteria 3

Innovated in the area of streaming with new ideas, technological advancements, or overall quality.

So in the end, Mortal fulfilled all these criteria and got nominated for streamer of the year at the Esports Awards 2021. Furthermore, Mortal shared the good news and Tweeted on his official handle.

Complete details of Esports Awards 2021

Mortal is now nominated for Streamer of the Year alongside some huge names like Shroud and Summit1G. Moreover, he finished second last year missing out on Ibai.

Also Read:  India's Esports Industry Sees Rapid Growth

List of all twelve people nominated:

  • Shroud
  • Valkyrae
  • IBAI
  • MortaL
  • XQC
  • Dr Disrespect

Last year, Mortal was also nominated in the category Esports Mobile Player of the Year and finished 2nd runnerup. Moreover, the previous winners for the Streamer of the Year were some huge names like Ninja and Dr Disrepect.

Esports Awards 2021
Dr Disrespect with the award

The previous winners of the  “Streamer of the Year” award :

2016: Imaqtpie

2017: Dr DisRespect

2018: Ninja

2019: Dr DisRespect

2020: Ibai

How to Vote for Mortal?

As your favorite streamer Mortal is nominated for the Streamer of the Year, you can vote for him.

Also Read:  Skyesports unveils Pokémon Unite Streamers Showdown with 8bit Creatives

You can vote by following this process:

  • Visit the official Esports awards website.
  • You’ll find the Vote section on the top left. Scroll down to the following section you want to vote
  • Select your favorite candidate and press Submit
  • Fill in your details like name and email.
  • After the final submission, a message will pop up on your screen saying ‘THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUBMISSION! DON’T MISS OUT! YOU CAN STILL VOTE IN THE FOLLOWING SECTIONS’

YouTube Link: Mortal

Instagram Link: Mortal

Twitter Link: Mortal

ALSO READ: Top 5 Valorant Streamers Who are also Esports Player

Pritam Priyedarshi
Pritam Priyedarshi
Pritam is an esports enthusiast who pens down things happening in the world of gaming. He is currently writing for moroesports.