Skyesports Champions Series (SCS) BGMI: Timings, Prize pool and more

The Skyesports Champions Series (SCS) will be starting off soon and here are all the details about it.

Skyesports Champions Series
BGMI (image via. indiatoday.com)

The Skyesports Champions Series (SCS) will be back in 2023, once again featuring teams battling for the championship trophy. It will now feature the popular esports IP, Battlegrounds Mobile India (BGMI), and will also have 24 of the best squads in the country competing. The tournament will be ongoing from June 9 to 18, with a huge prize pool of Rs. 25,00,000.

Speaking on the tournament, Shiva Nandy, Founder and CEO of Skyesports, said,

“With BGMI becoming available again, we couldn’t be more excited to showcase the talent and passion of the Indian esports community through one of our most iconic IPs, the Skyesports Champions Series. The tournament will serve as a platform for India’s top  squads to battle it out in a top-tier competitive environment for the humongous Rs. 25,00,000 prize pool. The return of BGMI to our tournament lineup reaffirms our commitment to providing continuous and exciting events across a plethora of games to our diverse audience.” 

Skyesports Champions Series (SCS): All details discussed

YouTube: Skyesports

Also Read:  BGMI Independence Day Mahotsav: All Details

The Skyesports Champions Series will be an online tournament which will start from June 9 to 18. Before that, Skyesports will be hosting the qualifiers on June 7 and 8 and 18 invited teams will compete with the top six making it to the semifinals. Likewise, the semifinals will take place between June 9 and 13. The teams will be split into 3 groups of eight teams each.

The top 16 teams will move on to the Grand Finals which will take place from June 14 to 18, battling for the first-ever Skyesports Champions Series-BGMI.

  • SCS Qualifiers: June 7 and 8
  • SCS Semifinals: June 9 to 13
  • SCS Finals: June 14 to 18
Also Read:  Battlegrounds Mobile India Release Date: What can we Expect?

The invited teams include: S8UL, Godlike Esports, Revenant Esports, Gods Reign, 7Sea Esports, Macros Gaming, Team Tamilas, Blind Esports, Reckoning Esports, and more. For the complete list of teams you can refer to Skyesports’ Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter handles.

The tournament will be live streamed on the Skyesports YouTube Channel. Six matches will take place each day from 1 PM IST onwards.

Also Read: