-Advertisement-

Valorant Champions 2022: Everything That Happened in Day 6

Valorant Champions Day 6
06/09/2022 | A thriller day before the decider of the last 4 teams to qualify for the Playoffs | Credits: Riot Games

The Valorant Champions 2022 Istanbul Group Stage Day 6 was an exciting event for viewers. Fnatic faced FURIA and earned one final opportunity to compete for a playoff spot.

In the meantime, XERXIA and KRU Esports competed in their elimination match. KRU Esports won, and XERXIA was eliminated from the competition.

To earn a spot in the VCT Champions 2022 Istanbul Playoffs, XSET outclassed FunPlus Pheonix.

Day 6 saw several great moments as all of the team displayed exceptional skill.

Highlights from VCT Champions 2022 Istanbul Day 6:

Day 6 of the Group Stage featured three best-of-three matches:

KRU Esports vs. XERXIA (Match 1): Icebox (13-4), Haven (7-13), and Ascent (13-6).

FURIA vs. Fnatic (Match 2): Icebox (13-9), Breeze (7-13), and Haven (11-13).

FunPlus Pheonix vs. XSET (Match 3): Pearl (7-13), Fracture (13-4), and Breeze (5-13).

XERXIA gets eliminated from VCT 2022:

XERXIA faced KRU Esports in their elimination game. Both teams made significant plays in an effort to influence the outcome in their favor. However, there could only be one winner, and that winner was KRU Esports. In the end, the score was 2-1 in favor of the team. Finally, the dream of Xerxia in VCT 2022 has come to an end.

FunPlus Phoenix gets outperformed:

XSET and FunPlus Pheonix played their qualifier match for playoffs. While FPX displayed perseverance on Fracture (map 2), XSET was able to thoroughly demolish FPX on Breeze (map 3). XSET knocked FPX into the lower brackets, After losing (by a score of 1-2).

Fnatic gets a final lifeline:

Fnatic competed in their elimination game versus FURIA. After losing on the first map, Fnatic appeared to be having problems carrying out its strategies to combat FURIA. On maps 2 and 3, they were able to defeat FURIA in a row, eliminating them from the competition. Fnatic defeated FURIA with a score of 2-1.

Schedule for Day 7:

The following is the schedule for Day 7 of the VCT Champion 2022 Istanbul Group Stage:

  • Paper Rex vs Team Liquid (Decider A): Wednesday, September 7 – 7:00 am PDT / 4:00 pm CEST / 7:30 pm IST
  • LOUD vs. ZETA DIVISION (Decider B): Wednesday, September 7 – 10:00 am PDT / 7:00 pm CEST / 10:30 pm IST

Also Read: Valorant Champions 2022: Top 5 Players to Watch

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisment -